Island Flavor tastes yummy!!!

I really like to eat at Hawaiian joints and am always happy to find a new place.  Island Flavor is located at 8090 S. Durango next to a Chevron gas station.  It’s just a tad bit pricier than your typical plate lunch but is well worth it.  Also, the service was great and the restaurant had a very home-like comfortable feel to it.

I had a mixed plate of Korean Chicken and Hawaiian Style Roast Pork.  The Korean Chicken was chicken wings covered in a sweet and garlicky sauce, which I suppose makes it Korean style.  The pork was fork tender and had a savory gravy all over it.  My friend had the Furikake Shrimp which I did not try, but it looked really tasty.  I also ordered a spam musubi, but didn’t take a picture of it because I ate it too fast, haha.

Overall, I was very happy with the food and believe that it’s one of the best Hawaiian plate lunch restaurants in town.  I will definitely go back.  Check out the website for hours of operation and other stuff.

http://www.islandflavorlv.com/index.html

best Hawaiian food I've had in a long time

best Hawaiian food I've had in a long time

Furikake Shrimp with some sweet and spicy chili sauce

Furikake Shrimp with some sweet and spicy chili sauce

mixed plate with Korean Chicken and Hawaiian Style Roast Pork, they even cover one of the scoops of rice with gravy!!!

mixed plate with Korean Chicken and Hawaiian Style Roast Pork, they even cover one of the scoops of rice with gravy!!!

Leave a Reply

